Food

Easy Healthy dinner

 

It’s another lazy Sunday here at home, Lukas and I have worked a little on an art project we are doing for Sam’s birthday party. I will show you all about it another time. So not much to tell you about  from today although I will share one of my dinner recipes from earlier this week.

A few days ago I made Butter Lemon Cod, I have never made it before but I looked at some recipes before I decided on how I would make it. I simplified it for busy family life.  It turned out really yummy, the fish itself really does not have a lot of taste so it takes on the lemon and butter beautifully.  

If you have a picky eater, serve it with mashed potatoes. Pure the fish after its cooked and mix in with the mash. 

I made roast potatoes and carrots. I like the small potatoes as there is no cutting or peeling necessary. 

Butter Lemon Cod

1/4 Cup Melted Butter

1 tsp Lemon zest

Juice from 1 Lemon

1 tsp Honey

Salt and Pepper

4  Cod fillets (I used blue cod, why blue, simply because it was on sale)

Method:

Place the melted butter, zest, lemon juice and honey in a baking dish, place cod fillets in the liquid. Add salt and pepper. Bake in the oven at 350F for 10min.

Serve with roast potatoes and carrots, steamed green peas, steamed broccoli and a salad for the adults. My kids wont eat the salad. Actually my youngest basically eats nothing but my oldest likes this fish because it’s not “fishy” tasting.

Enjoy!

DSC02887

 

Leave a comment